She was warned

Let me share a little story…

What feels like a million years ago, when I first penned this poem, a dear sister-friend asked if I could print it out for her so she could present it to her fairly new boyfriend. I gave her a look, then warned that if she gave it to him, he would propose. She smiled, nearly blushing, and gave me the okay. After figuring out how to squeeze this fairly long work onto one page, I went a step further and framed it. She was delighted and excited to give it to him. I warned her once again. Well, a few days later, she phoned to let me know he proposed. We both laughed, and I was blessed to design and make her wedding ensemble. 🙂

behold

When a man is worthy without being less than a man.

Leave a Reply

